Reference number5734
TitleSt Ives Liberal Club minute book
DescriptionThis volume was originally unidentified, but its contents would suggest it is the minute book of the St Ives Liberal Club. The Honorary Secretary elected on the 5 February 1906 was C.W. Harrison, and Kelly's trade directory of that year lists a Mr C Harrison as Secretary of the St Ives Liberal Club. There is a menu card for a St Ives Liberal Club dinner on the 23 March 1906 in the Archives (accession 5051), and the minutes of the 13 March 1906 refer to catering and the sending out of invitations for a dinner. However, the best evidence that this is the minute book of the St Ives Liberal Club is the fact Mr A.C. Forster Boulton, who was Member of Parliament for North West Huntingdonshire 1906-1910, was elected as President of the Club on the 28th January 1907.
Date25 January 1906-5 April 1940
CreatorNameSt Ives Liberal Club
RepositoryHuntingdonshire Archives
Add to My Items